When I think of it, this is one of the wisest sayings my dad had. It’s kind of like the boy-scouts saying “Always be prepared.” I know I’m not always prepared, and sometimes I feel like I’m at the end of my rope, but I’ve managed to always have someone there to catch me when I fall and pick me up & dust me off when I trip.
I surround myself with friends who have become family and family who have become friends. I want to tell my stories, my dad’s stories and have a forum to share my view on the world.
You may want to look away, because my perspective is a little skewed. I want to do a regular feature called “Does this sound dirty to you?” because everything always sounds dirty to me!
Join me as I find my blogging voice and hopefully it will come out as well as my speaking voice, which never seems to stop.

